#3 ~ Just ‘plane’ amazing…

Cheesy blog title, I know. It’s how I roll. I had to put ‘plane’ in quotes so that you knew I didn’t misspell it. Don’t get me wrong…I won’t even try to act like my spelling and grammar are correct all the time.

So, I hit you with “when one door closes another one opens” in my last blog entry…brace yourself, I’m going to slap down a “there’s a reason for everything” now. 😉

Wednesday night I had *the* phone call (2 blog posts down) … I’m speaking with Mr. Pres (not of the USA, but a Pres none the less)  brainstorming and such….

He’s texting his VP who then responds that we need to get on a conference call on Friday.

Bummer, I’ll be out of town.

I tell Mr. Pres where I’ll be and he starts to chuckle, places another text to VP and then tell me, “VP will pick you up from the airport, take you on a tour of the facility  and then we’ll jump on a conference call.”

See, VP and Mr. Pres live in different locations, but I didn’t realize that. I wasn’t aware of the other facility either. What are the odds I just happen to be going to a city I’ve never been to before and VP is there? Amazing.

There’s a reason for everything.

Much love, hugs and kisses to my awesome husband and darling daughter. Gotta plane to catch…I’ll be back Saturday night!

photo by clix

©2010 Melody G. Fritchley

20 Comments »

  1. Hey Melody……..welcome back. I’m so glad that things are looking up for you and your family. 🙂

  2. Tiffany said

    Woman…. you have me sooooo intrigued.

  3. Candice Jaehn said

    I’m sitting here biting my nails waiting for more info!

  4. Laura said

    You are driving me crazy with these clues! I am the same way…I can barely wait to unwrap presents!

  5. Shelly Harris said

    D Gates means you are not on Southwest. Marriott Hotel. No tour of ‘facility’ implies production or manufacturing? Jim thought a celebrity was involved..maybe planning a wedding? I said HGTV.

    • Candice Jaehn said

      We need another blog post!

  6. Kim said

    Thanks for stopping by my bog! Interesting post. I’m curious to see how the trip went. Can’t wait to come back.

  7. froggity! said

    hi there! glad you’re back! i was worried about ya, it’s been awhile. hope all is going well in your life, it sounds like there are lots of interesting things on the horizon. many blessings, froggity

  8. Tiffany said

    C’mon already…. where’s the next post?

  9. Heather Fair said

    Hola Mel….I need to know more…its killing me…for real I have nothing better to do then sit on laptop waiting and waiting for you next entry….no seriously…it is great the way you write is so intriguing! So now hurry it up!

  10. Dana said

    Ok.. I’m ready to know! It’s sounds so exciting!

  11. Melissa said

    I am sooo excited to hear more! You are fabulous at writing all of this and keeping us on the edge of our seats!

  12. Sharon said

    I want to know also.

  13. Kristin said

    K………………………no phone call!! What’s the scoop?

  14. Jen said

    Ahhh, I want to know what’s going on. Can’t wait to find out more!

  15. Courtney said

    You are so clever…look at all the people following you! Of course, you do stand out in a crowd….in a the best way possible! As the brains behind the blog name, I am so excited to read along as you traverse this journey! (yes, I said traverse. You may use it. 🙂 )

  16. Jessica Graybill said

    🙂 I;m still reading, thats a good sign. You can let us in on the secret now, I promise I will still read. 🙂

  17. Roz said

    I am going to add to your clichés, there is no such thing as a coincident!

  18. ALE518 said

    Okay Mel…on the off chance the secret project doesn’t pan out, you should look into writing your own great American novel! Sassenburg/Reiff/Wright would all be so proud! 😉

  19. […] is brewin’ where I live calms down for my project-related flight tomorrow. Oh and let’s hope I DON’T miss the flight this time.  I haven’t lived that down with Mr. Pres and […]

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

