#15 ~ Photo shoot, 4 hour call, project #2 and a giveaway…

OK, lots to cover so I’ll just dive in…

I had another fabulous coffee date with my girls Jessie and Blair yesterday at Starbucks. Love this weekly tradition we’ve started. We talked and laughed way too loudly which caused management to turn the background music up. Sad to say, this isn’t the first time in my life that’s happened. 😉 We sat next to another gentleman on a laptop … he didn’t put earphones on though. Instead, he joined us in conversation. In my opinion, if you’re talking that loud, you’re giving the invitation for others to join in. I’m totally cool with that.

Had an extraordinarily FUN photo shoot with Jessie. If you want a sneak peek, click HERE.  It even involved me walking into a tree…for real. Seriously, these things happen when you’re 6 feet tall and you wear 4 inch heeled boots. I’ll be using these photos to spruce up this blog soon (blog makeover coming) and when needed for the project. Jessie did an amazing job. I can’t wait to see all the shots. If you need an awesome photographer, look her up. She travels for photo sessions, too…like AROUND THE WORLD. I stayed up until an ungodly hour reading about her journey to India where she captured every detail of an amazing adoption. I don’t suggest starting to read it at 1:30 am…you may become too emotional to fall asleep after. Just sayin’. 😉

I slept in late this morning (thank you dear husband for allowing me to do so) because I was on a four hour call with Mr. Pres last night. I got off the phone around midnight and didn’t fall asleep until after 2:00 am. I was just too excited. We made lots of progress. I received the approval on some PR and ad proposals I brought to the table. We’re getting lots of legal matter done, too. We’re also solidifying a relationship with a ginormously known company. Ugh…I hate keeping secrets! I am getting pretty good at it though.

Speaking of how well I’m keeping secrets…I’ll now add project #2 to the mix. I was contacted yesterday in regards to another enormous project, which of course, I can’t go into detail about yet.  Let’s just say that it involves TV. I’m meeting with the creator tomorrow afternoon. It may not pan out in the long run, but it’s exciting to have been approached with the opportunity. The adventure of it all is worth it even if it doesn’t come to fruition.

Now on to the ‘giveaway’ portion of this blog post. I’m SO SUPER EXCITED (picture me practically jumping up and down) about Monday’s motivational interview. The woman being interviewed was on ABC’s Shark Tank last week and she’s offered to do a fun giveaway that will add a little ‘bounce’ to your life….and I’m not talking dryer sheets. 😉

I want to thank everyone for the awesomely supportive emails, comments, private messages, etc. Really, you don’t know how much encouragement you’re giving me. To my fellow bloggers, I haven’t had much time to visit lately, but I will soon. 🙂

Have a fabulous weekend and Happy Valentine’s Day!

headshot photo by jessie baldwin

photo by spekulator

©2010 Melody G. Fritchley

20 Comments »

  1. Devra said

    OMGosh!!! I am sooooo super excited for you!!! I love reading your blogs and hearing all the excitement that’s going on in your life. BTW: The pictures that Jessie did are just Beautiful!!! I can’t wait to hear what’s next! Happy Valentine’s Day to you too! God Bless

  2. Julie said

    Something elso that we have to wait for? I think tat you just love to tease and torture us, but it is teaching me patience – a virtue that I do NOT possess ;o) So excited for you that this is all panning out, Mel!

  3. Mari said

    Another thing to keep a secret? Wow! I’m excited about all the things happening to you and can’t wait to hear more!

  4. KellieS said

    You’re such a tease! But a beautiful one that we love!

  5. What a delightful blog. I just love it. You are very pretty -like a model! ! Thanks so much for sharing. Have a wonderful Valentine’s Day! Hugs, Lia

  6. Laura said

    Can’t wait to hear the big news once you can finally reveal it!

  7. Tricia said

    I must say you are very good at keeping secrets! I know now I can trust you with secrets!! Loved the ladies on Shark Tank! Can’t wait for the next update! Hopefully more of a nibble with the next one?!!

  8. Roni Marie said

    I am so excited for you Melody~! The photos are great. The post prior to this one really made me think and I was way too emotional to comment, but I will tell you now that you really hit a nerve with me (a good one) and I want to thank you~!

  9. Girl, you are KILLING me with all the top secret mission stuff! But I keep coming back for more. Going to go look at your photo shoot now. I bet it was easy for the photographer!!!

  10. Rebekah said

    TV eh… I knew it. You are the next Oprah 😉

  11. michelle z said

    another project….doorways are opening all around you. That is awesome!!!!

  12. Roz said

    It does not surprise me that opportunities are just banging down your door! You are such a positive, driven woman! I am excited to see this unfold! Got get girl!

  13. Courtney said

    Yay!!!!! And @Reba – I’ve already called dibs on being this Oprah’s “Gayle”. 🙂

  14. ALE518 said

    Great stuff Mel…the world is your oyster! 😉

  15. Fabulous photos, can’t wait to find out all the dish! I wish you all the best and I am so happy for all these great opportunities for you.

  16. Can your photographer make me six feet tall and look like you?

    Just asking…:)

  17. Crystal said

    The suspense is killing me!!!!!
    YOU are drop dead gorgeous!!!! Seriously, you have that super model look with your FLAWLESS skin, and beautiful eyes. I looked at the other pics from your photo shoot. What a great photographer you had too.
    What a nice husband of yours to let you sleep in. I love it when my husband does that for me. It’s THE BEST!!!!

  18. Kerry said

    Gorgeous photos Mel! Well done Jessie! Can she make me look as good as you???

  19. jessie said

    @Natalie – maybe not 6 feet tall, but I can definitely make you look amazing!
    @Kerry – of course i can. Give me a call 🙂

  20. […] creator of ‘project #2‘ has a goal to meet with me on a regular basis. She hopes to finalize ‘things’ (I […]

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

