#23 ~ Melody’s attempt to be short and sweet …

Before I get started, I would like to thank everyone who left such wonderfully supportive and kind comments on the recent post about my husband’s story. Although my life is pretty much an open book, I still hesitate to share sometimes. I think reality TV makes me censor things that I blog about…I mean, who wants to hang everything out for the world to see other than the ‘Real Housewives’ and those Jersey girls. heh heh

I’ll keep this update short and sweet. (Right now you’re saying, “Yeah right, since when does Melody know the definition of short, both figuratively and literally?”)

The Project:

We are securing the person who will be handling the largest part of the ‘project’…the website. We have things lined up and ready to go on almost every other level, but the website is extraordinarily complicated. Whenever we think we have things mapped out for it, we come up of something else that needs to be addressed. It’s going to be amazing, but it’s going to take some time.

I’m not a fan of ‘hurry up and wait’…I like to keep things movin’ and shakin’ so this part of my journey is teaching me patience. Patience is not a road I take often. I’m the one who jogs quickly down the moving walkways at airports when I’m not in a hurry.  I can’t even stand how long it’s taking me to type this blog post right now. Needless to say, every time I have to wait on a portion of the project, I get antsy. My foot is tapping right now and I don’t have Restless Leg Syndrome.

Mr. Pres recently met with a well-known national company who will be playing a big role in the ‘project’. I’m still working on all the details for the plethora of ‘products’ (for lack of a better term) we’ll offer. I have a mad spreadsheet set up that is kicking my butt.

I’ve been interviewing more people who will play a vital role in the ‘project’ launch. They’re lined up and ready to go. We are just waiting for a few more things to unfold before the mad dash to the finish line begins.

Many of you have been asking when the project will launch. That’s a great question. Mr. Pres and VP would like to kick this off as soon as possible, but we’re still working on how possible ‘soon’ will be. We’re hoping sometime this Summer or Fall. As the project progresses, I’ll be able to share more info though.

I’ve told both Pres and VP about this blog and I’m sure they visit it from time to time….so, EVERYONE SAY HI! :::::waves hand::::::

Another quick thank you before I wrap things up….everyone who gave input on THIS POST really helped our thought process in an area of the ‘project’ we’re working on. Since you all did such a great job, I’ll be coming back for more ideas. I’m a fan of taking polls and actually listening to the people….which is why I never went into politics.

Project #2:

The creator of ‘project #2‘ has a goal to meet with me on a regular basis. She hopes to finalize ‘things’ (I hate having to keep secrets…this is hard) by October. We have a lot of work to do and it’s all so very exciting! I just may be contacting my old theatre teacher for some coaching even though I won’t have to ‘act’ much.

Extras…no charge:

On a side note, I’ve been following my photographer’s blog. She is on a trip to Africa to photograph an adoption! I find myself constantly checking for updates. It’s an amazing adventure! She had the honor of photo journaling an adoption in India as well. The family’s story brought me to tears, especially when they were able to bring their daughter home. I can’t wait to break out the tissues when these parents introduce their son to his new siblings!

One more side note (see, I told you I’m not good at the whole ‘short and sweet’ thing), I’ve finally set up my Google Reader so that I can visit all you bloggers that so kindly visit me. As you may have already noticed, I only have time to blog 2-3 times a week. I may not be able to visit you daily, but I’ll definitely make my rounds. I’ve been finding some fabulous blogs out there. Who needs TV when you’ve got so much awesome reading material out there? Oh wait, I need TV…or should I say, for the sake of my insanity, I need occasional episodes of Max & Ruby, Sesame Street and Dora the Explorer for my two year old.

©2010 Melody G. Fritchley

18 Comments »

  1. Very exciting, Melody! Can’t wait to hear all about what this mysterious project is!

    We love Yo Gabba Gabba at our house…Couldn’t live without them…:)

  2. Can’t wait to hear what you’ve got in the works!

    I really need to get a Google Reader. The sad thing is that I’ve referenced “My Google Reader” in posts on more than one occasion. Turns out I was referring to my Dashboard. Guess I still have quite a bit to learn!! LOL!

  3. Mari said

    Somehow I missed the post about your husband, but I went back and read it. I was really touched and it truly does put things into perspective.
    Hi to the Pres and VP!
    I can’t wait till this project launches!

  4. Crystal said

    Yes, we ARE a lot alike 🙂 so funny
    I love the part about tv at the end. So true huh. Lily loves Ruby and Max, haha, which actually is REALLY annoying to me.
    Anyway, I’m getting so excited about your project!!!! Shoot, do I really have to wait until FALL to know what it is? I hope not 🙂 because you know patience is not something I’m good at either.

  5. Chrystal said

    Just stopped by to say Hello! Hope you are well… we need to catch up soon!!

  6. Courtney said

    I got to hang out with some friends from my “old life” (corporate America) tonight, and though it was nice, I really don’t miss that job. I’m so excited for you that you are taking control of your dreams and finding that they CAN come true!!! Here’s to you creating a passion instead of a j.o.b. 🙂

  7. KellieS said

    You know that your secret “project” is driving us all crazy!!!!!

  8. Melinda said

    love the updates!!! going crazy to know what it is, but still love them!! 🙂

  9. I can’t wait! I’m excited and I don’t know what about but I know it’s gonna be fun! Keep us updated. :O) xx

  10. debbie said

    Sounds like you have a lot of very exciting things going on! And I’m rarely on that patience road either:)
    Came over from SITS.

  11. anne said

    stopping by from sits! very cool site, anne

  12. BK said

    I’m one of them who cannot stand to wait too; when there is something that need to be completed, I want to get it done. From what you have written here, the project must be going on great. And it sounds really exciting. 🙂

  13. I think the long legs make you walk faster. I hope you find all of the patience you need!

  14. christy said

    i feel like i started reading a really good book at chapter 5….now i have to dig through your blog to see what the heck you are talking about (tee hee!)–i am very intrigued with your secret projects
    thank you for stopping by my blog and you should definitely try the coconut shrimp..it is yummy!

  15. Kristin said

    Elmo’s World is forever playing in my head! Congrats on the project’s progress!

  16. Looking forward to hearing snippets when you’re able to divulge !!!

  17. LeighAnne said

    Sounds like the project is moving forward. Even if it is moving slowly, time will go by quickly and it’ll have been worth the wait!

  18. Roz Rucker said

    Sounds like things are moving along Mel! Keep it up.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

