#40 ~ The ‘Project’ Update …

Before I get started, I got a peek of my new blog layout last night and it’s awesome…and makes me giggle. If you want to continue to follow along, make sure you subscribe to the blog either by email or in an RSS reader. My web address will be changing.

Yesterday was an amazing day. I had a 5 hour meeting with “Earphone Man“. For those of you who haven’t been following long, I blogged about an innocent bystander who eventually found my blog and contacted me. Let me just say, God seriously sets you next to people for a reason. He has a client list that is beyond impressive…authors, famous people, extremely successful business men and women…

Without getting into too many details (I haven’t the time at the moment), he has presented me with an amazing opportunity that I couldn’t ever make happen on my own.

I also had a great conference call with Mr. Pres, VP and Web Dude. This is really happening. I’m out-of-my-skin excited, yet scared…and I can’t really pin down what it is I’m scared of. I’ll be contacting PR Girl this week. Can’t wait to introduce you to her.

Lots of conference calls and meetings next week.

This month I’ll be meeting with the woman who approached me about the TV thing…I hate not being able to disclose details.

This question keeps coming to mind over and over…

Have you ever been afraid of your dreams actually coming true?

33 Comments »

  1. “Have you ever been afraid of your dreams actually coming true?”
    All the time, that’s part of the fun.
    I had a similar experience this AM waiting in line for tickets to a Spring concert.

    • Melody said

      You know, I never really thought about it being a part of the fun. Thanks for that!

      I’d love to hear more about the tickets…have fun!

  2. Kerry said

    SQUEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!

    That’s me being excited for you.

    • Melody said

      I think I just heard you from way over here. hehehe ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Mari said

    I’m so excited for you! I do understand about the fear thing though.
    It’s going to happen – and whatever it is – you’ll do great!
    (I get more curious all the time!)

  4. Rachel said

    Oh! I am just SO excited for you and SO incredibly curious at the same time! When do we get to see the big blog reveal and get more info?? Any time frame?I’m terrible at waiting for surprises! =)
    In answer to your question, any time I have a dream/idea, I tend to talk myself out of it. It’s hard for me to have the confidence that I could actually succeed at it! That’s why I really depend on the “cheerleaders” in my life like my hubby.
    I’ll be your cheerleader, “You can do it!!!” =)
    OK, enough of my rambling…….

    • Melody said

      The big reveal will hopefully happen end of summer, BUT I’m going to have lots to talk about until then…including some serious audience participation. I’m going to be asking my followers for their opinions on things. Should get interesting.

      Thank you for being my cheerleader! That means tons!

      ~melody~

  5. Mandy said

    It’s all so exciting and glamourous!!

  6. Tricia said

    TV?! Girl, I didn’t know it was that Big! That’s awesome! So, should I get your autograph on stuff now?

    • Melody said

      The TV things is unrelated to the ‘project’ … something that came about on it’s own. We’ll see how it turns out…even if it doesn’t come to fruition, it will be a fun ride!

      Oh and my autograph won’t worth more than the paper it’s written on, so just get some really expensive paper so it’s worth something. ha!

      ~melody~

  7. Jon said

    Looking forward to the “big reveal”…The suspense is starting to get to me!

  8. KellieS said

    โ€œOur deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. It is our light, not our darkness, that most frightens us. We ask ourselves, who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented, and fabulous? Actually, who are you not to be? You are a child of God. Your playing small doesn’t serve the world. There’s nothing enlightened about shrinking so that other people won’t feel insecure around you. We are all meant to shine, as children do. We are born to make manifest the glory of God that is within us. It’s not just in some of us, it’s in everyone. And as we let our own light shine, we unconsciously give other people permission to do the same. As we are liberated from our own fear, our presence automatically liberates others.โ€
    Marianne Williamson

    • Melody said

      I cannot tell you how much I needed this quote. Thank you, Kellie!

  9. I need to start hanging out in different places. My chance encounters haven’t been having that kind of result!

    • Melody said

      You’re welcome to join me for coffee anytime! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  10. Christina said

    Hey Melody! I’m with Joey — I need to start finding me some better chance encounters!

    I am always scared of my dreams coming true. I purposely set them sky high and when I actually come into reach of them, I simultaneously feel exhilarated and panic! Two years ago, I applied to several graduate programs thinking that I wouldn’t get into any. When I found out that I had gotten into every one it started me down a road of difficult choices, but ones that take me ever closer to my dreams.

    So glad to hear that your project is coming along! And like everyone else, I am waiting with bated breath!!!

    • Melody said

      I can imagine your excitement when hearing that fabulous news! I’d love to hear more about the story….

  11. Colleen said

    Hey Mel-
    Oh my gosh, did you hit the nail on the head. I didn’t actually realize that’s what my problem has been lately. I am scared of my dreams and not just the dream, but them coming real. My dream is coming more and more real by the day. It’s growing so fast, I’m thinking “where are the breaks”, “is this really what I wanted?”. I keep second guessing every decision I make. Why am I so scared of this big dream I have? I don’t think I would be scared if it weren’t a possible dream, and the truth, staring me in the face, is the scary part. I am fullfilling a dream I have had for so many years and it’s all on me now to make it grow into more than I dreamed. So, maybe that’s just it, I know my dream wasn’t BIG enough, and the BIG, is an unknown, and that is scary, but behind that butteryfly stomach, there is so much excitement, I feel like a nuclear bomb gettting ready to blow.
    I read a quote a few days ago that has stuck with me “confidence is like lip gloss, all you have to do is put it on”
    So, with that said, I will wear my lip gloss until this thing becomes second nature and I look back thinking how silly to be scared of success.
    Colleen

    • Melody said

      I’m sportin’ that lip gloss, too! LOVE that quote! Love that you’re reaching your dreams, too!! Can’t wait to see everything unfold for you, Colleen!

  12. I totally know what you mean about being scared your dreams might actually come true! Good luck, my friend. Sounds like you’re about to get really really busy!

    Lots of yummy love,
    Alex aka Ma What’s For Dinner
    http://www.mawhats4dinner.com

  13. Tiffany said

    I’m sooooooooo very excited for you! I love that great things are happening for you…. I’ll live my life vicariously through you. K?

    Can’t wait to find out more about ALL of your projects….

  14. Mama Kat said

    Of course after that comment I HAD to stop by….you planned that didn’t you? ๐Ÿ˜‰

    New blog designs are SO much fun!! Sounds like lots of exciting things coming your way…sending good vibes! (like you need them).

    • Melody said

      You liked that comment, eh? haha Totally wasn’t meaning it….I’m so sarcastic sometimes. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Love your blog!

  15. Andrea said

    Yes, I am often afraid my dreams will come true!! Of course, there is always fear of the unknown. Like, “will I be able to handle it? Am I really good enough?” But I guess you have to just go for it!!

    Hope you had a great Mother’s Day!!

  16. chrystal said

    So Mel,

    How much longer are you going to keep us all waiting?? That’s what I would like to know ๐Ÿ™‚

    Just wanted you to know that I have been thinking about you ๐Ÿ™‚

    Chrystal

    • Melody said

      Lots of things will be revealed over the next few months, but the BIG reveal won’t come until September-ish. I’m going to need a lot of audience participation soon though!

  17. Kristin said

    Wow, lady you’ve been busy! Sounds like you have some incredible things in the works. YAY!

  18. Crystal said

    Yeah, I’m getting so excited!!!!
    Yes, I get scared, I actually get scared that the dream is going to end, I don’t want to EVER wake up ๐Ÿ™‚

  19. Crystal said

    oh, and I’m excited to see your new blog makeover.

    • Melody said

      I can’t wait! It’s so stinkin’ funny…at least, I think it is! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  20. Precious! I love their excitement about their birthdays – she is darling. Three is so much fun!

  21. LeighAnne Maloy said

    Sounds like more doors keep opening for you and everything is coming together! Congrats!! Can’t wait to hear more!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

